Patient Reviews

Reviews for Independence Medical Village

Patient Reviews

Our supreme goal at Spine Care of North Texas is to help our patients achieve relief from their pain, thus restoring a higher quality of life. We are confident in the quality of our care and believe that our service speaks for itself. However, we understand the value of patients' reviews and the impact that word of mouth can have on potential future patients. For this reason, we have created this section of our website. We hope that you will browse through feedback and testimonials provided by our current and previous patients to find out for yourself how deeply you can trust us with your healthcare.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2018

Compassioniate and Caring - Both my husband and I used Dr. Carll for our back surgeries and both times he showed extreme compassion and caring during our recovery. He was highly recommended to usby friends and we in turn have recommended him to others as well. Dr. Carll is very knowledgeable and is an expert in his chosen field and we would not think of using anyone but him should any future surgeries arise. He is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2018

The office itself has a very loose and laid back feel. This makes you feel very at ease and not anxious at all during your stay. The service is very quick and efficient with their time while still making you feel very important to them. Dr.Carll is a very likable person who makes you sure you will be in the best place you can be after your visit. I would highly recommend this place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Excellent Doctor and Team - I am into week one of my 360 back surgery and already walking around well. Him and his personal staff are very attentive and caring. I felt I made the right choice since he had already been highly recommended. I would definitely recommend him for anyone dealing with surgical spine treatments. His staff alone are excellent I must say again from his PA down to the office personnel.The only criticism I could think of was the hospital I was admitted to. They were very friendly but felt like they could handled some situations better but this is still not his staff. All in all this is someone you can trust and what people reading reviews want to make sure of. If you need a skilled surgerion Dr. Kendall Carll was excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

I’ve always had all my questions answered, always received a call back within a reasonable timeframe, and have nothing but good thongs to say about Dr Carll and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2018

My 16 yr old son complained about low back pain after doing off-season football workouts. The school trainers and staff treated him for a pulled muscle. I took him to see Dr. Carll as I suspected it was more. He took my genetic history into consideration as my oldest son and I both had stress fractures. X-ray showed nothing. Sent for a MRI and confirmed two stress fractures. I appreciate Dr. Carll’s thoroughness! Super professional! Great follow-up! Highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2018

Go see Dr. Carll at Spine Care of North Texas! - Dr. Carll is amazing! He did a 360 fusion on my low back. 6 weeks later and I was doing hot yoga! The entire procedure was so easy! It was nothing like the other back doctors had warned me. They’d rather pump you full of meds and nerve injections than fix the problem. Don’t listen to them! I had given up hope until I met Dr. Carll! He will be the only doctor going forward to touch my spine! If you suffer from back pain. Go see him! He’s so good about explaining the problem and solution. No run around. Office is efficient and everyone on his team is first class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2017

Dr. Carll did a fantastic job for me. I was having tons of pain in my arm caused by a pinched nerve in my C4 and C5. We did all the conservative treatments, but finally had to do surgery. The minute I woke up from surgery all the pain was gone and the scar left behind was minimal. He is easy to talk to and speaks layman terms. Only opportunity was the office staff. At times, I had to follow up a few times to get things completed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2016

I had very extensive back surgery on June 22, 2016, which I understood took approximately 5 hours. I want to say, thank you, Dr. Carll. Your care and concern for my well being was so evident. I am on the mend. I thank God for your being the surgeon sent to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2016

Hi, my name is Betty James and I had back surgery on May 31, 2016. Dr. Kendall Carll, did my surgery and he took very good care of me. He is the best he has helped me feel so much better. I had a bad car accident in 2007 and it really messed up my spine. And Dr. Carll is giving me my life back. I feel safe in his hands when it comes to having such a intense Surgery, I wouldn't want anyone else to do my Surgery he really cares for his patients.Betty JamesJuly 31, 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 26, 2016

Met for 3rd opinion - I received Dr. Carll's name from my PCP because of my chronic back issues. I had a previous surgery by another doctor and was still experiencing the same issues as before the surgery so I felt I needed a new approach to my treatment plan. Although I waited almost a full hour past my original appointment time to be seen, I feel that Dr. Carll and his staff made up for the wait by taking the time with me to talk about my issues, fears, any questions I had and the explanation for my issues that the doctors I had seen previously did not have. He and his PA really listened to my story and put me at ease about the treatment plan he recommended. He did not push me in any direction, but he did give me all the options I have including a second surgery. I will be discussing things with my husband and feel that if / when I move forward with the treatment, it will definitely be with Dr. Carll. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

Dr. Carll is an amazing and gifted surgeon. He puts his patients care and well-being above everything else. He genuinely cares for the health of his patients. Due to my bad health and disease, he has performed multiple spine surgeries on me, each one was extremely successful and greatly improved my quality of life. I trust him explicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2016

Five Stars - His ease of approach and thorough explaination of what my issues were and the best plan of recourse in a language I could understand. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2015

Great Doctor - He is a great doctor I have been with him for years and he goes to the wall for a patient .With all my health problems with my back and has helped me the whole way. I would not see anyone else but him. he is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2012

THIS DOCTOR IS THE GREATEST!! - Dr. C is amazing. He is very kind and listened to my pain complaints very intently. THANKS FOR FIXING MY BACK DR. CARLL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2012

Great experience - Dr. Carll is one of the best doctors I have encountered. He was very kind and personable. I was treated with great respect and was very accurate with my diagnosis. He also made everything easy to understand and took extra time for any questions I had. Overall my experience with Dr. Carll was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2012

GREAT - Dr. Carll and his staff were excellent. They always ran on time and I did not feel rushed at all during my visit. His assistant Will was very compassionate and showed a true interest in my condition. Dr. Carll was very intelligent and always tried conservative methods before doing surgery that went great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2011

Nice doctor - Was attentive and understanding, explained exactly what he thought my problems were and how he wanted to procede. Gave me plenty of time to ask questions and was not rushed. Seemed very genuine , and his staff was more than helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2010

Leg pain - I saw Dr. Carll for a second opinion after another surgeon told me I needed surgery without explaining what kind of surgery and why. He walked me through my xrays and the surgery I would need to removed the pressure on my spinal cord. He answered every question I had. At then end of our conversation, he said he would be happy to do it but did not force the issue. He even called me a few days later to check on me. When I told him I was going for a 3rd opinion, he encouraged it. I haven't decided if I want to have surgery yet, but I will be going back to Dr. Carll if I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2010

Finally... - I have been seen over the years by several doctors concerning my back pain. Dr. Carll was the first to sit down and take the time to explain it all to me -- he even used a back model. I now better understand my problem and the different ways to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2010

neck pain - Dr. Carll helped me work through neck pain that I have had for years without surgery. Other doctors wanted to operate on me but he said I didn't need it and he was right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2009

Very Impressed - I actually tried to get into see one of his partners but he could not see me for 3 weeks. I was able to see Dr. Carl the same week I called. He went over my whole history with me. I was especially impressed at how long he spent describing my xrays to me. He perscribed physical therapy for me and then wants to see me back. I am going to send all of my friends to him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr. Carll is awesome! Knowledgeable & professional. And nice. He really cares. And his staff does as well. And when I had surgery, every doctor in the practice visited me in the hospital, when Dr. Carll was unable to do so. That was really impressive. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.