Patient Reviews

Reviews for Spine Care of North Texas

Patient Reviews

Our supreme goal at Spine Care of North Texas is to help our patients achieve relief from their pain, thus restoring a higher quality of life. We are confident in the quality of our care and believe that our service speaks for itself. However, we understand the value of patients' reviews and the impact that word of mouth can have on potential future patients. For this reason, we have created this section of our website. We hope that you will browse through feedback and testimonials provided by our current and previous patients to find out for yourself how deeply you can trust us with your healthcare.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I recently experienced a pinched nerve that severely affected my ability to use my right hand. I contacted Dr. Carll who immediately went to work on my behalf. Knowing that this was a time sensitive situation Dr. Carll went out of his way to ensure that I received the appropriate MRIs, CAT scans, and nerve studies to properly diagnose my situation. After reviewing all the test Dr. Carll exhibited true professionalism and integrity by referring me out to Dr. Patty Young (I am so thankful for your referral) who specialized in the surgery that I would need. Dr. Carll could’ve chosen to operate because I had several degenerative disc, however he chose ethics over profit. Dr. Carll is a true professional that will put your health over profit! When it comes to your health there’s nothing more important than having a doctor that you can trust to be professional and ethical. Thank you Dr. Carll for providing me with both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2023

After being in pain for 3 years, my neck surgery changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2023

Dr carrell read my chart even after not seeeing him for over one year and I appreciate that more than anything. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Dr Carll treated a broken L4&5 on our teenage son years ago - and is helping me with a degenerative disc. The office is nice, the PA is wonderful, Miss Mary even called back to let me know the prescriptions were called in. Dr Carll was kind, helpful and professional. I couldn’t be more grateful as we work to reduce this pain. I highly recommend Dr. Carll. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2023

Had an excellent diagnosis, back surgery, and recovery. Dr. Carll must have done an excellent job because I was back on my racing bike for a (short) ride only 7 weeks after surgery - and after 3 months I was back up to 60 miles. 100% recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2022

Such a positive group of people that truly care about every patient. Awesome experience every time! Never a time I haven’t been greeted with a cherry voice and a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2022

Dr. Carll has been the best. His work is top notch. And he has helped me every step of the way on my road to recovery. Im still recovering at this point but I feel fully supported in my needs. From therapy to office care. These people are amazing! Nurses are fantastic. Melissa is awesome. Great bedside manner. I highly recommend Spine care of North Texas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2022

The staff was very friendly and the PA I saw was nice and explained everything to me. The appointment didn't take long, but that was normal being that I need imaging so they'll have a better idea of what is going on. I'm a fan of short, sweet and straight to the point. Thank you very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2022

Good initial visit, went smoothly. I felt heard and my input valued. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

This was my second surgery with Dr. Carll and another great success! A two level 360 fusion is tough, but he and his team have been awesome during the surgery and my recovery. At four months out, I am back on my bike riding 20 miles each time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

Dr. Michelsen was very thorough, professional, kind. I feel I am in great hands and he explained so much. His MA & office staff are very nice. I will definitely share my good experience with others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

Fast friendly and very caring definitely would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 23, 2022

After experiencing severe nerve pain for two full months and several failed steroid injections to address the pain, I went to Dr. Carll for a second opinion related to surgery. Dr. Carll was very calm, informative and reassuring when speaking to me about this surgery. I appreciate that he took the time to answer every one of my many questions. His staff is amazing! I honestly felt like they were only working on my case. Amber was able to get a pre-approval from my insurance company in a matter of days which I understand typically takes about 3 weeks. Less than 2 weeks after my office visit with Dr. Carll, I was in surgery for a cervical fusion from C5 to C7. Upon waking up from surgery, my nerve pain was completely gone! I am so thankful for the impeccable work of Dr. Carll and his entire team in support of my care prior to, during and post surgery. The change in my quality of life has been simply miraculous! Thank you Dr. Carll,Amber,Melissa,Mary,Gabby, Tisha, Anaid & David More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Love love love Dr Carll and his staff! Very efficient professional and caring. Only soine surgeon I will ever consider More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2022

This was my second surgery with Dr. Carll and another great success! A two level 360 fusion is tough, but he and his team have been awesome during the surgery and my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2022

Dr Carl has an excellent focus on patient care. He was willing to spend time with me explaining my condition and all the possible treatments and outcomes. It’s rare to find his level of patience these days. His staff has been so friendly and helpful (also rare these days). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2022

I have had THE BEST experience with Spine Care of North Texas! Dr. Carll and his team are amazing. They have gone above and beyond at quickly helping me get pain relief, answering any questions, and finding the best solution to my issues. I highly recommend using them for any of your spinal needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2022

Would 100% choose this MD again. My husband had already had a spinal injection with absolutely no improvement. Dr Carl did lower lumbar fusion as my husband could not sit or stand upright. Immediately after surgery my husband felt no pain and I can actually see his face again. The level of care and empathy received from his office is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Such a positive group of people that truly care about every patient. Awesome experience every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

Everyone was concerned and helpful. They answered questions that I had in plain English. Gave me answers on what needed to be done to help me and called the next day even though it was New Years Eve and started the process. Hopefully this surgery will work and I can start my life again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2022

I am a former collegiate athlete and current Veterinary Technician who recently suffered from left leg nerve pain...aka pinched siatica. As you can imagine my profession is a very athletic one, and I've been doing it 10 years with no end in sight. Being that I have that "Go hard or go home", killer type work ethic I needed to seek help to relieve my everyday pain. I read tons of reviews like the ones posted below and found Dr. Carll and staff to be the most consistently praised for above par standard of all around care. So I said, "Hey, let's give it a shot!". Thankfully I did because I hit the JACKPOT!!! When doing research regarding spinal care with my clients I had found so many people struggle with the same pain. Not only were my researcher's in pain, they had vile and disgusting stories about their experiences. Imagine the terror I felt when walking into his office....until I met Melissa greeting me so kindly at the front desk. From there on out I was 100% taken care of!! Not only with professionalism, but with respect, punctuality, kindness, and just a smiling face every direction I turned. Each staff member from front to back had a sense of knowledge and professionalism that never left me unsatisfied. I even made it as far as the operating table where Dr. Carll performed a Laminectomy with fusion in my L5-S1. I am 18 days post-op and am already back (no pun intended) working, slowly but surely with the same killer attitude....He even made me taller!!! Long story short the reviews and great things you hear are true. My goal is to make sure those who suffer from back pain and are reading this make the best possible choice in Dr. Carll and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2022

Everyone was concerned and helpful. They answered questions that I had in plain English. Gave me answers on what needed to be done to help me and called the next day even though it was New Years Eve and started the process. Hopefully this surgery will work and I can start my life again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2022

Staff was very helpful. Accommodated my appointment quickly due to my car accident. Appreciate they were kind and understanding.Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2021

Such a positive group of people that truly care about every patient. Awesome experience every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2021

Such a positive group of people that truly care about every patient. Awesome experience every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Professional courteous staff, can not say enough. From receptionist to doc I had a positive experience. Would truly recommend. Thanks again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2021

Team was professional and the experience good considering how I felt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

From beginning to end, everyone at Spine Care of North Texas went the extra mile to ensure by surgery was a success. I began the process of booking my surgery from overseas, which could have been a very difficult process but with the Spine Care team it was a breeze. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done to help me get my life back. Dr. Carll is incredible and his staff are second to none- thanks especially to Amber for answering my countless emails and phone calls. I recommend Spine Care of North Texas to anyone who is considering spinal surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

Team was professional and the experience good considering how I felt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

Dr. Carll and facility staff were absolutely phenomenal! Dr.Carll was noted to have a cool calming demeanor, informative and genuinely concerned for his patients well being. No better spine doc in North Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I’m a 2x patient of Dr. Kendall Carll. He and his staff are exceptionally one of the most professional and caring group of individuals. There has not been a time where I can honestly say I have been upset or displeased with their service(s). I have referred a couple of people and they feel the same way. I thank you Dr. Kendall Carll & your staff for all you’ve done for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2021

The doctor and all staff were excellent throughout the process from providing options to surgery and then, when surgery was deemed as warranted, in providing extraordinary care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2021

I’m a 2x patient of Dr. Kendall Carll. He and his staff are exceptionally one of the most professional and caring group of individuals. There has not been a time where I can honestly say I have been upset or displeased with their service(s). I have referred a couple of people and they feel the same way. I thank you Dr. Kendall Carll & your staff for all you’ve done for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Carll and his staff are so kind and professional and make everything so easy for you to understand. Dr. Carll really cares about his patients and I can see that! Literally every day was a risk for me and he has saved my life and taken away all of the pain I have felt for many years. I absolutely cannot tell you enough about how you need to come see him. Even if you have been to other surgeons, just go get his professional opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 02, 2020

Dr. Carll and his staff are awesome! Coordinated care with with my imaging, pain management, physical therapy and the result of my surgery has given me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

Dr. Carll and his staff are so kind and professional and make everything so easy for you to understand. Dr. Carll really cares about his patients and I can see that! Literally every day was a risk for me and he has saved my life and taken away all of the pain I have felt for many years. I absolutely cannot tell you enough about how you need to come see him. Even if you have been to other surgeons, just go get his professional opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My name is Mark Walter. Doctor Carll and his staff are simply the best when it comes to spine and back care, bar none ! Ive had a total of 6 spine surgeries to date. My first one was done by a different doctor and it failed. I found Dr Carll after exhaustive research and countless inital consultations with numerous other doctors and I'm so glad I found him. He has since then performed five additional spine surgeries on me. I was badly screwed up to say the least and he literally gave me my life back. I highly recommend him to everyone including my own family members, one of which he also done surgery on and like me she was totally thrilled with him and the results. His staff are hands down the best in the business and the only team that Ive NEVER had a single complaint or issue with !!! This man knows his stuff and sets the standard other doctors and surgeons only dream of achieving. No games and no lies. Just kindness, honesty, and most importantly, he treats people like his friends and neighbors and not an ATM machine like so many doctors do now days. Give his office a call. Its the best thing you will ever do for your spine & your own peace of mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr.Carll is an amazing back surgeon. He performed a spinal fusion surgery on me and I am very pleased with the results. His staff is amazing, friendly and always helpful. The hospital where he performed the surgery was also amazing! The staff took great care of me and was friendly helpful and caring at all times. I would recommend Dr. Carll to any one of my loved one, friends, even strangers!!!! ALWAYS do your research before picking a back surgeon. Dr. Carll explained everything in a way I could understand & i can say with confidence that he truly cares about his patients!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr.Carll is an amazing back surgeon. He performed a spinal fusion surgery on me and I am very pleased with the results. His staff is amazing, friendly and always helpful. The hospital where he performed the surgery was also amazing! The staff took great care of me and was friendly helpful and caring at all times. I would recommend Dr. Carll to any one of my loved one, friends, even strangers!!!! ALWAYS do your research before picking a back surgeon. Dr. Carll explained everything in a way I could understand & i can say with confidence that he truly cares about his patients!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

My name is Mark Walter. Doctor Carll and his staff are simply the best when it comes to spine and back care, bar none ! Ive had a total of 6 spine surgeries to date. My first one was done by a different doctor and it failed. I found Dr Carll after exhaustive research and countless inital consultations with numerous other doctors and I'm so glad I found him. He has since then performed five additional spine surgeries on me. I was badly screwed up to say the least and he literally gave me my life back. I highly recommend him to everyone including my own family members, one of which he also done surgery on and like me she was totally thrilled with him and the results. His staff are hands down the best in the business and the only team that Ive NEVER had a single complaint or issue with !!! This man knows his stuff and sets the standard other doctors and surgeons only dream of achieving. No games and no lies. Just kindness, honesty, and most importantly, he treats people like his friends and neighbors and not an ATM machine like so many doctors do now days. Give his office a call. Its the best thing you will ever do for your spine & your own peace of mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

My name is Mark Walter. Doctor Carll and his staff are simply the best when it comes to spine and back care, bar none ! Ive had a total of 6 spine surgeries to date. My first one was done by a different doctor and it failed. I found Dr Carll after exhaustive research and countless inital consultations with numerous other doctors and I'm so glad I found him. He has since then performed five additional spine surgeries on me. I was badly screwed up to say the least and he literally gave me my life back. I highly recommend him to everyone including my own family members, one of which he also done surgery on and like me she was totally thrilled with him and the results. His staff are hands down the best in the business and the only team that Ive NEVER had a single complaint or issue with !!! This man knows his stuff and sets the standard other doctors and surgeons only dream of achieving. No games and no lies. Just kindness, honesty, and most importantly, he treats people like his friends and neighbors and not an ATM machine like so many doctors do now days. Give his office a call. Its the best thing you will ever do for your spine & your own peace of mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

My name is Mark Walter. Doctor Carll and his staff are simply the best when it comes to spine and back care, bar none ! Ive had a total of 6 spine surgeries to date. My first one was done by a different doctor and it failed. I found Dr Carll after exhaustive research and countless inital consultations with numerous other doctors and I'm so glad I found him. He has since then performed five additional spine surgeries on me. I was badly screwed up to say the least and he literally gave me my life back. I highly recommend him to everyone including my own family members, one of which he also done surgery on and like me she was totally thrilled with him and the results. His staff are hands down the best in the business and the only team that Ive NEVER had a single complaint or issue with !!! This man knows his stuff and sets the standard other doctors and surgeons only dream of achieving. No games and no lies. Just kindness, honesty, and most importantly, he treats people like his friends and neighbors and not an ATM machine like so many doctors do now days. Give his office a call. Its the best thing you will ever do for your spine & your own peace of mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr Carll was a lifesaver for me! I fought the back pain from a pinched/herniated sciatic nerve for 7 months. I tried everything from PT, chiropractic, spinal decompression, antigravity table, ibuprofen and more ibuprofen and steroids. Eventually, the pain was so unbearable that I could not sit through a meal or even drive. I finally gave up avoiding surgery and went to Dr Carll. I had minimally invasive microdisctectomy and the results were excellent. A few months of rehab later and I’ve got my life back. I’m so glad I saw Dr. Carll! He was so caring and explained everything thoroughly, including what to expect after surgery. His staff was just as wonderful and caring. I’d go back to him in a heartbeat. I’m very grateful for his skilled hands. God bless them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr Carll was a lifesaver for me! I fought the back pain from a pinched/herniated sciatic nerve for 7 months. I tried everything from PT, chiropractic, spinal decompression, antigravity table, ibuprofen and more ibuprofen and steroids. Eventually, the pain was so unbearable that I could not sit through a meal or even drive. I finally gave up avoiding surgery and went to Dr Carll. I had minimally invasive microdisctectomy and the results were excellent. A few months of rehab later and I’ve got my life back. I’m so glad I saw Dr. Carll! He was so caring and explained everything thoroughly, including what to expect after surgery. His staff was just as wonderful and caring. I’d go back to him in a heartbeat. I’m very grateful for his skilled hands. God bless them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2019

Dr. Carll is THE BEST!!! I had to have an A-lift spinal fusion and never before have I seen such a caring doctor and staff. They held my hand through my fears were actually there for me and more throughout the process. I don't believe there is a more caring, more compassionate doctor than Dr. Carll. Thanks to him and his amazing abilities I can feel my right leg again and now live without pain. I will forever be grateful to this office and Dr. Carll for being there for me as a person and as a patient.-Nicole Baucum More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2019

Dr. Carll is THE BEST!!! I had to have an A-lift spinal fusion and never before have I seen such a caring doctor and staff. They held my hand through my fears were actually there for me and more throughout the process. I don't believe there is a more caring, more compassionate doctor than Dr. Carll. Thanks to him and his amazing abilities I can feel my right leg again and now live without pain. I will forever be grateful to this office and Dr. Carll for being there for me as a person and as a patient.-Nicole Baucum More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I had put off my 360 Spinal Fusion for over a decade, relying on epidurals to deal with the pain. After doing two years of thorough research, I chose Dr. Kendall Carll at the Spine Care of North Texas. Being that I’m in the medical industry, I did ask around, too. From the initial consultation, all staff involved were very supportive and explained all aspects of the procedure; including what I could expect during and after the procedure. Because I never really experienced “excruciating” pain, I stopped taking all pain meds three days after the procedure. I was up and walking the day of the procedure and followed all directives. I was up several times a day walking and learning how to use steps; since I my place is two levels. The staff did a great job setting up my home health care; which included a nurse and a physical therapist. They, too, did an outstanding job. A large part of my job involves air travel. I felt so “good” I reached out to see if I was ok to travel. I followed all restrictions, primarily lifting, and was able to take a two-hour flight. This is amazing considering it was only 23 days post-surgery. If you’re like me and will use insurance, be sure to do the match; to make sure your rehab will be completed by the end of the year. “I am 100% satisfied with my experience with Spine Care of North Texas. Every single person on staff was terrific, and the system worked flawlessly. I now refer all my friends and family to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had put off my 360 Spinal Fusion for over a decade, relying on epidurals to deal with the pain. After doing two years of thorough research, I chose Dr. Kendall Carll at the Spine Care of North Texas. Being that I’m in the medical industry, I did ask around, too. From the initial consultation, all staff involved were very supportive and explained all aspects of the procedure; including what I could expect during and after the procedure. Because I never really experienced “excruciating” pain, I stopped taking all pain meds three days after the procedure. I was up and walking the day of the procedure and followed all directives. I was up several times a day walking and learning how to use steps; since I my place is two levels. The staff did a great job setting up my home health care; which included a nurse and a physical therapist. They, too, did an outstanding job. A large part of my job involves air travel. I felt so “good” I reached out to see if I was ok to travel. I followed all restrictions, primarily lifting, and was able to take a two-hour flight. This is amazing considering it was only 23 days post-surgery. If you’re like me and will use insurance, be sure to do the match; to make sure your rehab will be completed by the end of the year. “I am 100% satisfied with my experience with Spine Care of North Texas. Every single person on staff was terrific, and the system worked flawlessly. I now refer all my friends and family to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2019

Excellent care - Very compassionate doctor! Truly cares about your pain and issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2019

Excellent Care!! - I had put off my 360 Spinal Fusion for over a decade, relying on epidurals to deal with the pain. After doing two years of thorough research, I chose Dr. Kendall Carll at the Spine Care of North Texas. Being that I’m in the medical industry, I did ask around, too.From the initial consultation, all staff involved were very supportive and explained all aspects of the procedure; including what I could expect during and after the procedure. Because I never really experienced “excruciating” pain, I stopped taking all pain meds three days after the procedure. I was up and walking the day of the procedure and followed all directives. I was up several times a day walking and learning how to use steps; since I my place is two levels.The staff did a great job setting up my home health care; which included a nurse and a physical therapist. They, too, did an outstanding job. A large part of my job involves air travel. I felt so “good” I reached out to see if I was ok to travel. I followed all restrictions, primarily lifting, and was able to take a two-hour flight. This is amazing considering it was only 23 days post-surgery.If you’re like me and will use insurance, be sure to do the match; to make sure your rehab will be completed by the end of the year.“I am 100% satisfied with my experience with Spine Care of North Texas. Every single person on staff was terrific, and the system worked flawlessly. I now refer all my friends and family to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2019

From the initial consultation, all staff involved were very supportive and explained all aspects of the procedure; including what I could expect during and after the procedure. Because I never really experienced “excruciating” pain, I stopped taking all pain meds three days after the procedure. I was up and walking the day of the procedure and followed all directives. I was up several times a day walking and learning how to use steps; since I my place is two levels. They are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

I had put off my 360 Spinal Fusion for over a decade, relying on epidurals to deal with the pain. After doing two years of thorough research, I chose Dr. Kendall Carll at the Spine Care of North Texas. Being that I’m in the medical industry, I did ask around, too.From the initial consultation, all staff involved were very supportive and explained all aspects of the procedure; including what I could expect during and after the procedure. Because I never really experienced “excruciating” pain, I stopped taking all pain meds three days after the procedure. I was up and walking the day of the procedure and followed all directives. I was up several times a day walking and learning how to use steps; since I my place is two levels.The staff did a great job setting up my home health care; which included a nurse and a physical therapist. They, too, did an outstanding job. A large part of my job involves air travel. I felt so “good” I reached out to see if I was ok to travel. I followed all restrictions, primarily lifting, and was able to take a two-hour flight. This is amazing considering it was only 23 days post-surgery.If you’re like me and will use insurance, be sure to do the match; to make sure your rehab will be completed by the end of the year.“I am 100% satisfied with my experience with Spine Care of North Texas. Every single person on staff was terrific, and the system worked flawlessly. I now refer all my friends and family to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2019

From the initial consultation, all staff involved were very supportive and explained all aspects of the procedure; including what I could expect during and after the procedure. Because I never really experienced “excruciating” pain, I stopped taking all pain meds three days after the procedure. I was up and walking the day of the procedure and followed all directives. I was up several times a day walking and learning how to use steps; since I my place is two levels. They are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

I recently experienced a pinched nerve that severely affected my grip in my right hand. Dr Carll immediately went to work on my behalf. Dr Carll appropriately diagnosed my situation, referred me to an amazing doctor. Dr Carll could’ve chosen to operate, however he chose ethics over profit. Dr Carll is a true professional that will put your health over profit! There’s nothing more important than than having a doctor that you can trust to be professional and ethical. Dr Carll provides both! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 08, 2018

This appointment was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2018

Compassioniate and Caring - Both my husband and I used Dr. Carll for our back surgeries and both times he showed extreme compassion and caring during our recovery. He was highly recommended to usby friends and we in turn have recommended him to others as well. Dr. Carll is very knowledgeable and is an expert in his chosen field and we would not think of using anyone but him should any future surgeries arise. He is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2018

The office itself has a very loose and laid back feel. This makes you feel very at ease and not anxious at all during your stay. The service is very quick and efficient with their time while still making you feel very important to them. Dr.Carll is a very likable person who makes you sure you will be in the best place you can be after your visit. I would highly recommend this place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Excellent Doctor and Team - I am into week one of my 360 back surgery and already walking around well. Him and his personal staff are very attentive and caring. I felt I made the right choice since he had already been highly recommended. I would definitely recommend him for anyone dealing with surgical spine treatments. His staff alone are excellent I must say again from his PA down to the office personnel.The only criticism I could think of was the hospital I was admitted to. They were very friendly but felt like they could handled some situations better but this is still not his staff. All in all this is someone you can trust and what people reading reviews want to make sure of. If you need a skilled surgerion Dr. Kendall Carll was excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

I’ve always had all my questions answered, always received a call back within a reasonable timeframe, and have nothing but good thongs to say about Dr Carll and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

I’ve always had all my questions answered, always received a call back within a reasonable timeframe, and have nothing but good thongs to say about Dr Carll and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2018

My 16 yr old son complained about low back pain after doing off-season football workouts. The school trainers and staff treated him for a pulled muscle. I took him to see Dr. Carll as I suspected it was more. He took my genetic history into consideration as my oldest son and I both had stress fractures. X-ray showed nothing. Sent for a MRI and confirmed two stress fractures. I appreciate Dr. Carll’s thoroughness! Super professional! Great follow-up! Highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2018

Go see Dr. Carll at Spine Care of North Texas! - Dr. Carll is amazing! He did a 360 fusion on my low back. 6 weeks later and I was doing hot yoga! The entire procedure was so easy! It was nothing like the other back doctors had warned me. They’d rather pump you full of meds and nerve injections than fix the problem. Don’t listen to them! I had given up hope until I met Dr. Carll! He will be the only doctor going forward to touch my spine! If you suffer from back pain. Go see him! He’s so good about explaining the problem and solution. No run around. Office is efficient and everyone on his team is first class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2017

Dr. Carll did a fantastic job for me. I was having tons of pain in my arm caused by a pinched nerve in my C4 and C5. We did all the conservative treatments, but finally had to do surgery. The minute I woke up from surgery all the pain was gone and the scar left behind was minimal. He is easy to talk to and speaks layman terms. Only opportunity was the office staff. At times, I had to follow up a few times to get things completed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2017

Dr. Carll did a fantastic job for me. I was having tons of pain in my arm caused by a pinched nerve in my C4 and C5. We did all the conservative treatments, but finally had to do surgery. The minute I woke up from surgery all the pain was gone and the scar left behind was minimal. He is easy to talk to and speaks layman terms. Only opportunity was the office staff. At times, I had to follow up a few times to get things completed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2016

I had very extensive back surgery on June 22, 2016, which I understood took approximately 5 hours. I want to say, thank you, Dr. Carll. Your care and concern for my well being was so evident. I am on the mend. I thank God for your being the surgeon sent to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2016

I had very extensive back surgery on June 22, 2016, which I understood took approximately 5 hours. I want to say, thank you, Dr. Carll. Your care and concern for my well being was so evident. I am on the mend. I thank God for your being the surgeon sent to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2016

Hi, my name is Betty James and I had back surgery on May 31, 2016. Dr. Kendall Carll, did my surgery and he took very good care of me. He is the best he has helped me feel so much better. I had a bad car accident in 2007 and it really messed up my spine. And Dr. Carll is giving me my life back. I feel safe in his hands when it comes to having such a intense Surgery, I wouldn't want anyone else to do my Surgery he really cares for his patients.Betty JamesJuly 31, 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 26, 2016

Met for 3rd opinion - I received Dr. Carll's name from my PCP because of my chronic back issues. I had a previous surgery by another doctor and was still experiencing the same issues as before the surgery so I felt I needed a new approach to my treatment plan. Although I waited almost a full hour past my original appointment time to be seen, I feel that Dr. Carll and his staff made up for the wait by taking the time with me to talk about my issues, fears, any questions I had and the explanation for my issues that the doctors I had seen previously did not have. He and his PA really listened to my story and put me at ease about the treatment plan he recommended. He did not push me in any direction, but he did give me all the options I have including a second surgery. I will be discussing things with my husband and feel that if / when I move forward with the treatment, it will definitely be with Dr. Carll. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2016

Dr. Carll is an amazing and gifted surgeon. He puts his patients care and well-being above everything else. He genuinely cares for the health of his patients. Due to my bad health and disease, he has performed multiple spine surgeries on me, each one was extremely successful and greatly improved my quality of life. I trust him explicitly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr. Carll is awesome! Knowledgeable & professional. And nice. He really cares. And his staff does as well. And when I had surgery, every doctor in the practice visited me in the hospital, when Dr. Carll was unable to do so. That was really impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2016

Five Stars - His ease of approach and thorough explaination of what my issues were and the best plan of recourse in a language I could understand. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2016

His ease of approach and thorough explaination of what my issues were and the best plan of recourse in a language I could understand. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2015

Great Doctor - He is a great doctor I have been with him for years and he goes to the wall for a patient .With all my health problems with my back and has helped me the whole way. I would not see anyone else but him. he is the best More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2012

THIS DOCTOR IS THE GREATEST!! - Dr. C is amazing. He is very kind and listened to my pain complaints very intently. THANKS FOR FIXING MY BACK DR. CARLL!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2012

Great experience - Dr. Carll is one of the best doctors I have encountered. He was very kind and personable. I was treated with great respect and was very accurate with my diagnosis. He also made everything easy to understand and took extra time for any questions I had. Overall my experience with Dr. Carll was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2012

GREAT - Dr. Carll and his staff were excellent. They always ran on time and I did not feel rushed at all during my visit. His assistant Will was very compassionate and showed a true interest in my condition. Dr. Carll was very intelligent and always tried conservative methods before doing surgery that went great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2011

Nice doctor - Was attentive and understanding, explained exactly what he thought my problems were and how he wanted to procede. Gave me plenty of time to ask questions and was not rushed. Seemed very genuine , and his staff was more than helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2010

Leg pain - I saw Dr. Carll for a second opinion after another surgeon told me I needed surgery without explaining what kind of surgery and why. He walked me through my xrays and the surgery I would need to removed the pressure on my spinal cord. He answered every question I had. At then end of our conversation, he said he would be happy to do it but did not force the issue. He even called me a few days later to check on me. When I told him I was going for a 3rd opinion, he encouraged it. I haven't decided if I want to have surgery yet, but I will be going back to Dr. Carll if I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2010

Finally... - I have been seen over the years by several doctors concerning my back pain. Dr. Carll was the first to sit down and take the time to explain it all to me -- he even used a back model. I now better understand my problem and the different ways to treat it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2010

neck pain - Dr. Carll helped me work through neck pain that I have had for years without surgery. Other doctors wanted to operate on me but he said I didn't need it and he was right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2009

Very Impressed - I actually tried to get into see one of his partners but he could not see me for 3 weeks. I was able to see Dr. Carl the same week I called. He went over my whole history with me. I was especially impressed at how long he spent describing my xrays to me. He perscribed physical therapy for me and then wants to see me back. I am going to send all of my friends to him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.